BJD’s Narendra Swain Candidate Elected Unopposed to RS

Agen Sabung Ayam

BHUBANESWAR: Ruling BJD prospect Narendra Kumar Swain was nowadays declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Odisha.          

Assembly Secretary-cum-Returning Officer A K Sarangi declared Swain’s election as neither Congress nor BJP fielded any prospect for the poll. The Rajya Sabha seat experienced been vacant considering that July 25, 2015 following the death of Kalpataru Das. Das was elected to the Upper House in April 2014.         

Swain on December 3 had filed two sets of nomination papers at the business office of Assembly secretary. These days was the very last date of withdrawal of nominations. As there was no contestant against Swain, he was declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha, Sarangi stated.   

The New Indian Specific – Leading Information –