ICC World T20 2016: India, Pakistan in Same Group, to Clash on March 19

Sabung Ayam Online

MUMBAI: Arch-rivals India and Pakistan ended up nowadays put in the identical team for subsequent year’s ICC Entire world Twenty20, setting the phase for a large-voltage clash between the two sides on March 19 in Dharamsala.

The ICC today unveiled the groups and routine of the celebration, which will be staged across 8 venues in India from March eight to April 3.

The two nations are at present undecided on regardless of whether to have interaction in a bilateral collection later this month owing to political tensions.

India will open up their campaign against New Zealand on March 15 in Nagpur prior to using on Pakistan. India’s other matches will be from the qualifying Group A winners in Bengaluru on March 23 and Australia in Mohali on March 27.

A total of 58 matches, including 35 men’s and 23 women’s video games, will be played in the 27-working day event in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on March thirty and 31, respectively, whilst Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the location of the April three finals.

ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar, who attended the start ceremony in Mumbai, mentioned, “India is a region the place cricket is a religion and not numerous areas can match the passion for the game like India. I am totally confident that the Board of Control for Cricket in India will supply an fantastic globe cricket celebration, just like the ICC Cricket Planet Cups in 1987, 1996 and 2011.”

“The ICC and BCCI are fully fully commited and will operate with each other to make this a unforgettable event. I invite supporters from throughout the entire world to witness rapidly-paced cricketing action on the subject and enjoy the hospitality and tradition of India, off it.”

BCCI Secretary Anurag Thakur promised a nicely-organised World Cup.

“We, as hosts, are completely well prepared to organise a single of the most entertaining spectacles in entire world cricket. We attract expertise from web hosting three ICC Cricket Globe Cups and are completely ready to make the ICC Globe Twenty20 India 2016 one particular of the most unforgettable activities.

“Our preparations are in full swing, and BCCI and ICC is operating jointly to make it a life time expertise for the gamers and the enthusiasts. India is a vivid region – youthful, full of colour, power and exuberance – and is really considerably like the concept of Twenty20 cricket itself. We would inspire everyone associated with the match to expertise the greatest of India,” he mentioned.

The women’s semi-finals and final will be adopted by the men’s knock-out matches. There is a reserve working day for the finals.

The men’s celebration will carry a overall prize funds of USD five.six million, which is an 86 for every cent improve from the 2014 tournament, even though the whole prize funds for the women’s celebration is USD 400,000, which is a 122 per cent boost from the Bangladesh function.

Subsequent is the complete routine of the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in India following 12 months.


1st spherical (team winners to progress to next spherical).

Group A – Bangladesh, Netherlands, Eire and Oman

Group B – Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Second spherical teams:

Super 10 Team one: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner of Team B (Q1B).

Super 10 Team two: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner of Team A (Q1A).


Group A – Australia (A1), South Africa (A2), New Zealand (A3), Sri Lanka (A4) and Ireland (A5).

Team B – England (B1), West Indies (B2), India (B3), Pakistan (B4) and Bangladesh (B5).


Tuesday, March 8: Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong (PM), Nagpur Scotland vs Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur.

Wednesday, March nine: Bangladesh vs Netherlands (PM), Dharamsala Ireland vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Thursday, March ten: Scotland vs Zimbabwe (PM), Nagpur Hong Kong vs Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur.

Friday, March 11: Netherlands vs Oman (PM), Dharamsala Bangladesh vs Eire (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Saturday, March 12: Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan (PM), Nagpur Scotland vs Hong Kong (Eve.), Nagpur.

Sunday, March thirteen: Netherlands vs Ireland (PM), Dharamsala Bangladesh vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Tuesday, March 15: India vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Bengaluru New Zealand vs Sri Lanka (W) (Eve.), New Delhi New Zealand vs India (M) (Eve), Nagpur.

Sunday, March twenty: South Africa vs Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai West Indies vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Chennai Sri Lanka vs Eire (W) (Eve.), Mohali Sri Lanka vs West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Monday, March 21: Australia vs New Zealand (W) (PM), Nagpur Australia vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Tuesday, March 22: England vs India (W) (PM), Dharamsala New Zealand vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Mohali.

Wednesday, March 23: England vs Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi India vs Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru South Africa v Eire (W) (Eve.), Chennai.

Thursday, March 24: England vs West Indies (W) (Eve.), Dharamsala Australia vs Sri Lanka (W) (PM), New Delhi Pakistan vs Bangladesh (W) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Friday, March twenty five: Pakistan vs Australia (M) (PM), Mohali South Africa vs West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur.

Saturday, March 26: Australia vs Eire (W) (PM), New Delhi Q1A vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Kolkata England vs Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi South Africa vs New Zealand (W) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Sunday, March 27: West Indies vs India (W) (PM), Mohali India vs Australia (M) (Eve.), Mohali England vs Pakistan (W) (Eve.), Chennai Q1B vs West Indies (M) (PM), Nagpur.

Monday, March 28: South Africa vs Sri Lanka (W) (PM), Bengaluru South Africa vs Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Tuesday, March 29: Rest/Vacation day.

Wednesday, March thirty: Women’s semi-ultimate (2nd team A vs 1st group B) (PM), New Delhi Men’s semi-last (Tremendous ten Team 1 2nd vs Super 10 Group 2 1st) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Thursday, March 31: Women’s semi-last (1st group A vs 2nd team B) (PM), Mumbai Men’s semi-last (Tremendous 10 Team one 2nd v Super ten Team two 1st) (Eve.), Mumbai.

Friday, April one: Rest/Vacation day

Saturday, April: Rest/Journey day

Sunday, April: Women’s ultimate (PM), Kolkata Men’s closing (Eve.), Kolkata.

Be aware: (‘M’ denotes men’s match ‘W’ denotes women’s match PM signifies afternoon match and Eve. means night match. Match timings to be verified in owing system).

Wednesday, March 16: West Indies vs England (M) (PM), Mumbai Pakistan vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata West Indies vs Pakistan (W) (Eve.), Chennai.

Thursday: March seventeen: England vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Bengaluru Sri Lanka vs Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata.

Friday, March 18: New Zealand vs Eire (W) (PM), Mohali Australia vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala South Africa vs England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai Australia vs South Africa (W) (Eve.), Nagpur.

Saturday, March 19: India vs Pakistan (W) (PM), New Delhi India vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala.

The New Indian Convey – Leading News – http://www.newindianexpress.com/top_information/